How Omotola Ekeinde, Stephanie Linus, others denied Kunle Afolayan’s Anikulapo movie on Oscar (Detaiis)

Earlier today, news made the rounds online that the fairly rated “Anikulapo” film, with the aid of ace manufacturer, Kunle Afolayan, turned into rejected through the Nigerian Oscars committee.

No matter the nice critiques Anikulapo has gotten in countries everywhere in the world given that its gold standard, the Academy Awards do no longer think it deserves being nominated.

The Oscars, also referred to as the Academy Awards, are prizes given for artistic and technical excellence in the home and international cinema industries. Many human beings don't forget the awards to be the maximum prestigious and crucial ones in the global entertainment industry.

Expressing his unhappiness on his Instagram page moments in the past, Kunle Afolayan wrote “i am so pleased and overjoyed that the complete global has decided to tag ANIKULAPO movie a masterpiece despite the fact that the Nigeria Oscar choice committee think its not well worth filing for the Oscars. Will hold doing my personal issue”

It has accrued more info on how the movies became rejected for the celebrated award.

It has been collected that 8 (8) participants out of the 15 member committee of the Nigerian professional choice Committee (NOSC) of the 2023 Oscar awards rejected all three movies despatched in for attention, including Anikulapo.

“despite the fact that the committee received three epic films following its name for submissions in August, it grew to become out that none of them will advance to the next degree attributable to the vote casting styles of contributors.”In a session that lasted  hours on September 3, 2023, the NOSC recorded a vote casting chart of ‘eight:5:1:1’ from its 15 participants- with ‘no film is eligible’ taking the lead.”

Because of “No film is eligible” taking the lead, all the movies have been became down.

Members of the NOSC for Oscars

Members of the committee are; CHINEZE ANYAENE – ABONYI (Chair character), Ego Boyo, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, John Njamah, MAHMOOD ALI-BALOGUN, Stephanie Linus, Shaibu Husseini, BRUCE AYONOTE, Izu Ojukwu, ODUBAWO ADETOKUNBO, Moses Babatope, Yibo Koko, Meg Otanwa and Kenneth Gyang.


Popular posts from this blog

Drama Over Police Reaction To Lady Who Exposed Breasts At Mohbad's Candlelight

Why Mohbad Neck Was Bent Inside Casket – Coffin Maker

Singer Wizkid’s Mother set for burial